Eastcote CC Saturday 4th Team v Datchet III on Sat 18 Jun 2016 at 1pm
Eastcote CC Won by 196 runs

Match report After being inserted to bat we scored 262 anchored by a brilliant 100 by Jean Saleem. Olly Harvey's 6 for 27 broke the back of the chase as we bowled out the League leaders for 66. It was a spinners day as Shaariq and Olly combined for 25 of the 29 overs we bowled. Both Viren and Aaron chipped in with one wicket each.

Because there were two cancellations and two draws in the other fixtures yesterday we are now sixth in a very compressed league, so there is all to play for.

The lads played good cricket and this occasion we came out ahead.

well done all.

Eastcote CC Saturday 4th Team Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 3w 5b 2lb 
for 10 wickets
Jean-Sebastien Saleem ct unsure bowled Hassan 100 109 15 1 91.74
Luke Ede ct unsure bowled M Jones 3 9 33.33 1
William Bramble b O Ali 41 42 7 97.62 1
Viren Patel ct unsure M Jones 37 44 4 84.09
Shaariq M. Sheikh Run out  0
H. Jawwad Mahmud ct unsure bowled M Jones 27 30 90.0 1
Chris Ede ct wk bowled Hassan 25 30 83.33 2
Shivam Chauhan Not Out  9 22 1 40.91
Olly Harvey ct unsure bowled Hassan 1 6 16.67 1
Aaron Phillips ct unsure bowled M Jones 7 9 77.78
Joseph Daver b M Jones 1 5 20.0

Datchet III Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
M Jones10.3051412.754.86
B Singh8.014500.005.63
O Arif7.0051151.007.29
S Bassi5.011900.003.80
T Grant2.001600.008.00

Datchet III Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
66 (29.4 overs)
M Jones b Viren Patel 7
U Ali ct Mahmud bowled O Harvey 15
K Bajpal b O Harvey 5
A Kakaria ct O Harvey bowled S Sheikh 9
T Grant run out l Ede 1
J Jones ct W Bramble bowled O Harvey 6
S Bassi ct wk Ede bowled O Harvey 7
O Arif b O Harvey 4
J Hassan b O Harvey 3
S Bassi ct wk C Ede A Phillips 11
B Singh Not Out  0

Eastcote CC Saturday 4th Team Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Viren Patel3.00515.001.67
Olly Harvey14.442764.501.84
Shaariq M. Sheikh11.0233133.003.00
Aaron Phillips1.01010.000.00

  • Umpire :
    Dave Bowers
  • Scorer :
    Ayaan Sheikh