Eastcote CC Saturday 4th Team v Ickenham on Sat 25 May 2019 at 1pm
Eastcote CC Won by 98 runs

Match report Round 3 of the TVCL saw us put in a very good all round performance to beat local rivals Ickenham 3's by 98 runs. We won the toss and chose to bat on what appeared to be a good batting track. Our innings was anchored by a superb classy 135 by Jay Madan, his first senior league century. He was ably supported by by Charlie Daragon's accomplished and stylish 34, Dhanesh Jegatheesan a breezy 20, Jake Askew's typically pugnacious 24 and a sparkling unheated 39 by James Baillie at the end. We managed to bowl Ickenham out for 206 to secure the points, but we were led in the field by Aaryan Sawant 4 for 49 and Joe Daver 2 for 29. Joe also held on to three fantastic catches leading a very good effort in the field. George Harvey was his usual tidy self with the ball knocking over a potentially dangerous opening bat who was threatening to get going and they were ably supported by Shashank Kurra who bowled with pace and control but no luck, Charlie Daragon 1 for 32 and Dhanesh at te end with 2 for 18. A very good effort by the lads.

Eastcote CC Saturday 4th Team Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 23w 2b 1lb 
for 8 wickets
Charlie Daragon ct S Jary Bowled O'Driscoll 34 6
Jay Madan ct bowled Santimon 135
Dhanesh Jegatheesan ct S Jary bowled Cook 20 1
Aaryan Sawant ct Pal bowled Marshall 13
Jake Askew ct O'Driscoll bowled S Jary 24 3 1
George Harvey Run out  1 1
Joseph Daver ct & Bowled Santimon 9 3
James Baillie ct Pal bowled Santimon 34
Shashank Kurra Not Out  1
Chris Ede  
William Bramble  

Ickenham Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
S Jary2.001700.008.50

Ickenham Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4nb 26w 1b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
206 (37.1 overs)
P Cook lbw bowled Daver 0
Lawton lbw bowled G Harvey 33
Steve Jary ct G Harvey bowled Daver 23
Mascarenas b Sawant 4
S Tank ct Daver bowled Sawant 49
Sam Jary ct & bowled Sawant 5
O'Driscoll ct Daver bowled Daragon 3
A Marshall Not Out  42
Santimon ct Jegatheesan bowled Sawant 3
A Simms b Jegatheesan 1
Pal ct Daver bowled Jegatheesan 5

Eastcote CC Saturday 4th Team Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Joseph Daver6.0029214.504.83
Shashank Kurra9.005300.005.89
George Harvey5.0020120.004.00
Aaryan Sawant10.0049412.254.90
Charlie Daragon5.0032132.006.40
Dhanesh Jegatheesan2.101829.008.31

  • Umpire :
    Andrew Baillie
  • Scorer :
    Simrit Madan