Ickenham CC v Eastcote CC Sunday 2nd Team on Sun 04 Aug 2019 at 1 pm
Eastcote CC Lost By 8 wickets (with 13.4 overs to spare)

Match report Game three saw Sir William return to the comfort of nursing a beer whilst watching Sunday cricket and Joban returning to the helm; having jettisoned his jet. We drove around to the huge ground of Ickenham nearby and agreed happily to the host’s generous offer to bat first in a 40 over game. Vinosh Jegatheesan decided to ditch the study table for the cricket green and complied a solid even 100; and put on another century opening stand (for the second game running) along with the other opener Ishan Patel, who made 44. However, they took 24 overs to cross 100 and we didn’t have the middle order firepower to capitalize. Only Rohan Shah got 9 amongst a string of ducks and we waddled to 168/6 off 40 overs. Ickenham took our young inexperienced attack of enthusiastic colts apart, to win in 26.2 overs. Netanel Ojo 1/16 and Rohan Shah 1/19 were the only ones who rattled timber.

Eastcote CC Sunday 2nd Team Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 11w 4b  
for 6 wickets
Vinosh Jegatheesan ct ? b Mark Harris 100 108 14 2 92.59
Ishaan Patel b Mark Harris 44 70 6 62.86
A.N. Other ct ? b Mark Harris 0 8 0
Dhanesh Jegatheesan ct & b Mark Harris 0 1 0
Rohan Shah ct ? b Salwinder 9 27 1 33.33
Vikesh Patel Not Out  0 6 0
Netanel Lawrence - Ojo ct ? b Ajay 2 4 50.0
Shane Patel Not Out  0
Dheeraj Kataria  
Joban Singh   1
Veer Shah  

Ickenham CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
David Morgan7.002700.003.86
Saurav Pal5.002300.004.60
Mark Harris7.013147.754.43

Ickenham CC Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
3nb 2w 8b 8lb 
for 2 wickets
172 (26.2 overs)
Mascarenhas b Rohan Shah 56
P Fuller ct Joban Singh b Netanel 52
V Nair Not Out  37
Rishi Soni Not Out  8
D Pope  
Mark Harris  
Saurav Pal  
David Morgan  

Eastcote CC Sunday 2nd Team Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Dheeraj Kataria4.001900.004.75
Shane Patel3.002000.006.67
Vikesh Patel3.002000.006.67
Dhanesh Jegatheesan3.002000.006.67
Joban Singh3.002100.007.00
Rohan Shah4.0027127.006.75
Netanel Lawrence - Ojo3.0019119.006.33
Veer Shah2.001600.008.00
A.N. Other1.201700.0012.75