Players XI CC v Eastcote CC Sunday 2nd Team on Sun 21 May 2023 at 1pm
Eastcote CC Won Very exciting match – Top teamwork, Top efforts and Top result!

Match report The first win of the 2023 season for Su2s!

A great team-work in all the aspects of the game… All team-members played to their specific roles with best of their abilities.

Whilst the going was tough for the ECC team’s batters, Sid stood his ground. Naveen Chandel stepped in after the first changes of the bowlers scoring very important 37 runs for the team to reach the total of 90 all out 

Then came our bowlers – the stars of the game!

Archi & Yuvi opened the bowling attack for us and got the party started from both the ends picking 3 wickers each!

Tom & Deepak stepped in as the first changes (and the only changes) in our bowling attack. Tom brilliantly claimed a caught-n-bowled wicket on this very first ball. Deepak took it further to bag two wickets in two overs.

Energy in the field was awesome and fielding was top-notch! Sachin sent a settling-in batter back to pavilion by taking a very difficult diving catch!

Su2s did not give opposition’s batters any chance to set themselves free. The team fielded very well forcing the opponents fight for every run. Each ball bowled by our bowlers was looking for a wicket.

Very exciting match – Top teamwork, Top efforts and Top result!

Well done Su2s!

Eastcote CC Sunday 2nd Team Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
11w 7b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
Sachin Ghogle Lbw  1
A.N. Other Bowled  8
Deepak Panwar Caught  4
Presh Vartak Caught  0
Naveen Chandel Caught  37 4
A.N. Other Bowled  1
Thomas O'Hare Bowled  0 1
Archchihan Uthayakumary Bowled  4
Yuvraj Patani Bowled  0 1
Vinayak Karnataki Bowled  4 1
Kiri Sathananthan  

Players XI CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Players XI CC Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 11w 6b 4lb 
for 9 wickets
63 (0.0 overs)

Eastcote CC Sunday 2nd Team Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Archchihan Uthayakumary7.01732.331.00
Yuvraj Patani7.2131310.334.23
Thomas O'Hare3.0015115.005.00
Deepak Panwar2.00522.502.50

  • Umpire :
    Sam Moody
  • Scorer :